Pakistan won the Toss against west indies and choose to bat

Pakistan won the Toss

Misbah-ul-Haq, the Pakistan skipper, batted in the second Test against West Indies in Abu Dhabi. Pakistan rolled out three improvements to the XI from Dubai, resting quick bowlers Mohammad Amir and Wahab Riaz and bringing Younis Khan once more into their XI after his full recuperation from dengue.

Younis Khan returned to Pakistan’s line-up in place of Babar Azam


Pakistan Team win the toss and choose to bat first.

Pakistan won the toss

Younis supplanted Babar Azam, while Rahat Ali and the left-arm spinner Zulfiqar Babar supplanted Amir and Wahab. This implied Pakistan played an additional spinner close by Yasir Shah and Mohammad Nawaz.


West Indies were compelled to roll out one improvement as their wicketkeeper Shane Dowrich pulled up harmed in preparing and was supplanted by Shai Hope. Trust scored half-hundreds of years in each of the two warm-up matches before the Test arrangement. Jason Holder, the West Indies commander, said he would have selected to bat as well, on a pitch that he felt looked drier than the one in Dubai.


Misbah said he anticipated that the pitch would back off with time and help the spinners. He likewise said the group would feel greater with the red ball in the wake of playing the primary Test under lights with the pink ball, which he felt had “vulnerability about swing”. Holder communicated comparative conclusions, and included that West Indies would need to venture up while handling since dropped gets cost them in the principal innings in the main Test.


Pakistan won the principal Test by 56 keeps running in Dubai, finishing a hard-battled triumph in the most recent hour of the fifth day.


Pakistan Team Squad:

1 Sami Aslam,

2 Azhar Ali,

3 Asad Shafiq,

4 Younis Khan,

5 Misbah-ul-Haq (capt.),

6 Sarfraz Ahmed (wk),

7 Mohammad Nawaz,

8 Yasir Shah,

9 Sohail Khan,

10 Zulfiqar Babar,

11 Rahat Ali


West Indies Team Squad

1 Kraigg Brathwaite,

2 Leon Johnson,

3 Darren Bravo,

4 Marlon Samuels,

5 Jermaine Blackwood,

6 Roston Chase,

7 Shai Hope (wk),

8 Jason Holder (capt),

9 Devendra Bishoo,

10 Miguel Cummins,

11 Shannon Gabriel

Leave a Comment