Pakistan Super League (PSL) Complete Teams and Players Details



With 308 cricketers on board, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) kicked off players’ drafting for ‘Platinum’, ‘Diamond’ and ‘Gold’ categories in National Cricket Academy (NCA) in Lahore.

The second phase of drafting is scheduled to take place in NCA today. Players belonging to the ‘Silver’ and ‘Emerging’ categories will be inducted into the league’s five franchises.


Pakistan’s Twenty20 skipper Shahid Afridi on Monday became the first pick of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) after Peshawar Zalmi signed up the flamboyant all-rounder to play for its franchise.

Shahid Afridi said he would have loved to play for any team but it made more sense for him to play for Peshawar Zalmi because it complements the work his foundation is doing in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa’s remote areas.

Islamabad United


Misbah-ul-Haq (Pakistan)
Andre Russell (West Indies)
Shane Watson (Australia)
Samuel Badree (West Indies)
Mohammad Irfan (Pakistan)
Brad Haddin (Australia)
Sharjeel Khan (Pakistan)
Mohammad Sami (Pakistan)
Khalid Latif (Pakistan)

Karachi Kings


Shoaib Malik (Pakistan)
Shakib al-Hassan (Bangladesh)
Sohail Tanvir (Pakistan)
Immad Wasim (Pakistan)
Ravi Bopara (England)
Lendl Simmons (West Indies)
Mohammad Amir (Pakistan)
Bilawal Bhatti (Pakistan)
James Vince (England)

Lahore Qalandars


Chris Gayle (West Indies)
Umar Akmal (Pakistan)
Dwayne Bravo (West Indies)
Mohammad Rizwan (Pakistan)
Yasir Shah (Pakistan)
Sohaib Maqsood (Pakistan)
Mustafizur Rahman (Bangladesh)
Kevon Cooper (West Indies)
Cameron Delport (South Africa)

Peshawar Zalmi


Shahid Afridi (Pakistan)
Wahab Riaz (Pakistan)
Darren Sammy (West Indies)
Kamran Akmal (Pakistan)
Mohammad Hafeez (Pakistan)
Chris Jordan (England)
Tamim Iqbal (Bangladesh)
Junaid Khan (Pakistan)
James Allenby (Australia)

Quetta Gladiators


Kevin Pietersen (England)
Ahmed Shehzad (Pakistan)
Sarfraz Ahmed (Pakistan)
Anwar Ali (Pakistan)
Jason Holder (West Indies)
Luke Wright (England)
Zulfiqar Babar (Pakistan)
Umar Gul (Pakistan)
Elton Chigumbura (Zimbabwe)


Leave a Comment